APPOINTED COMMITTEES

ALL APPOINTMENTS END JUNE 30TH OF YEAR LISTED UPDATED APRIL 26, 2024

AGRICULTURAL COMMISSION

Appointed by Select Board Three (3) Year Term

9 Members (7 engaged in farming, 2 intersted in farming) 5 Non-Voting Alternates

Members Engaged in Farming:	<u>Term</u>	Members Interested in Farming:	<u>Term</u>
Sharon Miksch	2025	Sumner W. Meredith	2025
Leah Nash	2024		
Joseph L. Miksch	2025		
Michael C. Nash	2025	Non-Voting Alternates:	
Michael Paduch	2026		
Richard Ward	2026		

AVENUES OF HONOR

Appointed by Select Board

7 Members - 2 Veteran's Dept. employees (Agent & Assistant Agent), 2 Members of the Select Board & 3 Veteran's from Public

Veteran's Department	Veteran's from Public
Mark Pineo - Agent	Michael Jones
Lisa Eriksson - Assistant Agent	Sean Kelleher
	Adam Lauzon
Select Board Members	
Sarah Hewins	
Dan Ryan	

BOARD OF REGISTRARS

Appointed by Select Board
Three (3) Year Term

4 Members including Town Clerk

Cara Dahill - Town Clerk	<u>Term</u>	
Paul W. Frongillo	2025	
Maureen A. Townsend	2025	
Jen Toomey	2025	

CAPITAL OUTLAY COMMITTEE

One (1) Member by Select Board

One (1) Member by School Committee

Two (2) Members by Town Administrator

One (1) Member by Finance Committee

Appt. by Town Administrator:	<u>Term</u>	Appt. by Select Board:	<u>Term</u>
Jennifer Cullum	2025	John Cotter	2025
Appt. by Finance Committee:		Appt. by School Committee:	
Elizabeth Sulger	2026	Jackie Lake	2024

CARVER CULTURAL COUNCIL Appointed by Select Board Two (2) Year Term Renewable Twice - Up to 22 Members Term Term Penelope Keyl 2025 Kevin Farrell 2025 Richard Bunbury 2024 Marsha Penti 2025

Melanie Terrill

CARVER, MARION, WAREHAM REGIONAL REFUSE DISPOSAL DISTRICT (CMWRRDD)			
Appointed by Select Board			
Three (3) Year Term			
<u>Term</u> <u>Term</u>			Term
Kevin Bradshaw	2024		

2025

CARVER TRAIL & CONSERVATION STEWARDS COMMITTEE Appointed by Town Administrator Five (5) Members NO TERM				
Sarah Hewins (Chair) Dan Badger				
Robert Bentley				
Roger Shores				

COMMISSION ON DISABILITY Appointed by Town Administrator

One (1) Year Term 7 Voting Members & 7 Non-Voting Associate Members

Voting Members:	Term	Non-Voting Associate Members:	Term
Donal Gilbert	2024		
David Siedentopf	2024		
John Woods	2024		

COMMUNITY PRESERVATION COMMITTEE

Four (4) Members Appointed by Select Board
Three (3) Year Term
One (1) Member of Conservation Commission
One (1) Member of Historical District
One (1) Member of Planning Board
One (1) Member of Housing Authority
One (1) Member of Recreation Committee

Appt. by Select Board:	Term	Member of Housing Athority:	Term	
Robert E. Bentley	2024	Maraget Wood	2025	
Mary Ross	2025			
Patricia Cooney	2025			
Member of Historical Commission:		Member of Conservation Commission:		
Cornelius Shea	2025	David Hall	2026	
Member of Recreation Committee:		Member of Planning Board:		
Karl Miller	2024	Donald Williams	2026	

CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Appointed by Select Board Three (3) Year Term Five (5) Members

	<u>Term</u>		<u>Term</u>
Ann Chadwick-Dias	2024	Curtis Lake	2025
Savery Moore	2024	Karl Miller	2026
David Hall	2025		

COUNCIL ON AGING - BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Appointed by Town Administrator Three (3) Year Term Five (5) Members Two (2) Voting Alternates

Members:	Term	Voting Alternates:	Term
Donna Marie Forand	2024	Michael Nicolazzo	2025
Helen Marrone	2025	Louise Walsh	2026
Elaine Raymond	2024		
Mary DuRoss	2025		
Alan Dunham	2025		

EARTH REMOVAL COMMITTEE

One (1) Member Appt. for 1 Year One (1) Member Appt. for 2 Years

Two (2) Members Appt. for 3 Years

Successors shall be Appt. for Terms of Three Years

Three representatives. of Select Board

One (1) Member from two nominees by Board of Health

Two (2) Members from three nominees by Carver Growers Assoc.

One (1) Member who is an Earth Removal Contractor or Construction industry person

Appt. by Select Board:	<u>Term</u>	Appt. by Board of Health:	<u>Term</u>
Richard Ward	2026	Robert Bentley	2026
Michael C. Harrison	2026		
Judy Richards	2026		
Contractor/Construction industry person:		Appt. Cape Cod Growers Association:	
Scott Hannula	2026	John Mason	2025
		Roger Shores, Jr.	2026

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Appointed by Town Administrator Three (3) Year Term Minimum Four (4) Members Maximum Eleven Members Members may only serve 4 terms

	<u>Term</u>		<u>Term</u>
Alan Germain	2024	Patrick Meagher	2025
Elizabeth Sulger	2024	Walter Cole	2024
Anthony Macrina	2026	Barry Struski	2026

HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

Appointed by Town Administrator Three (3) Year Term Five (5) Members Three (3) Voting Alternates

Members:	<u>Term</u>	Voting Alternates:	<u>Term</u>
Savery Moore	2026		2025
David W. Wainio	2024		2026
Cornelius Shea	2026		
Lilian Jacobs	2024		
Marie Zweigman	2025		

OLD COLONY VOCATIONAL TECHNICAL HIGH SCHOOL Joint Appointment - School Committee, Select Board & Town Moderator Three (3) Year Term					
		Гегт		Term	
Joanne Puskar		2026	Joy Mahan	2025	
Maureen Townsend		2024			

RECREATION COMMITTEE

Five (5) Members Appointed Annually One (1) Year Term Two (2) by Select Board Two (2) by School Committee One (1) by Moderator

Appt. by Select Board:	Term	Appt. by School Committee:	Term
Caprice Desroches	2024	Mary Ross	2024
Jackie Lake	2024	Karl Miller	2024
Appt. by Moderator:			
Anthony Fulmine	2024		

SOUTH SHORE COMMUNITY ACTION COUNCIL Appointed by Town Adminstrator Three (3) Year Term				
	Term		Term	
Sarah G. Hewins	2025			

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS Appointed by Town Adminstrator Three (3) Year Term

Five (5) Members Two (2) Voting Alternates

Members:	<u>Term</u>	Voting Alternates:	<u>Term</u>
Stephen Gray	2025	Anita Doll	2026
Francis I. Mello	2024		2026
Mark Poirier	2026		
James Barrington	2025		
Jennifer Cullum	2025		