CARVER SCHOOL COMMITTEE MONDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2018

7:00 p.m. Open Meeting School Department - Makepeace Literacy Center

Pledge of Allegiance

Recognitions:

Partners in Excellence Teacher Award - Erin Young, MHS Math Dept. Chair

ROBOTICS TEAM: Advisors: Dan Ryan & Tony Rota

H.S. Design Award – Alex Diogenes, Luke Gregory, Sam Gregory, Anne Lapsley, Emily Orzechowski, and Jared Staples.

M.S. Team Excellence Award – Tyler Carpender, Mike Fox, and Kyle Shott.

HS Drama Club presentation to Shane Gives Thanks

(Krystal and Shane McColgan, *Food Pantry*) Tom McLean, Director Students: Mikayla Adams, Spencer Andersen, Jackson Cottam, Jess Gallagher, Matt Kennedy, Jadyn Ruzzano and Frank Santos

AGENDA ITEMS:

ACTION TAKEN

- I. Public Budget Hearing FY 19: Scott Knief & Brad Brothers

NEXT REGULAR MEETING: MARCH 12, 2018 7:00 p.m.