Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals issues Special Permits for some regulated uses, considers Variances for proposed exceptions to the Zoning By-law and hears Appeals of the Decision of the Building Inspector.  The ZBA process requires an advertised public hearing.  The Zoning Board of Appeals is comprised of five members and two alternates appointed by the Town Administrator for three (3) year terms. 

Board Members

Name Title
Stephen G. Gray Esq. Chair
Sharon Clarke Vice Chair
Eric Mueller Member
James Nauen Member
Steven Maynard Member
Frances Mello Alternate Member