Recreation Committee

Email Recreation Committee

The Committee is a five-member volunteer appointed board. The committee is responsible for general recreation policy, oversight of all town fields, as well as Sampson's pond and John's Pond. The committee also issues permits for recreational field use to all youth sports teams. 

All meetings are open to the public and we encourage all youth sports team representatives to attend. The committee is continually looking for new ways to serve the Towns recreational needs, (including finding ways to have more fields in town) please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns, suggestions or input. Also see our Bulletin Board located in the Lobby of Town Hall.

Board Members

Name Title
George Martin Member
Jennifer M Bogart Member
Mary E. Ross Member