## Carver Commission on Disability August 26, 2019 5:00 PM Small Meeting Room, Carver Public Library Meeting Minutes Written and posted in Accordance with the provisions of MGL, Chapter 30A, Section 22

Members Present – Donna Forand, Madeline Joyce, MariAnne Presscott, Mark Townsend, John Woods

Members absent – Travis, David Siedentopf, Bill Harriman (late) Guests – Michael Milonoski

## Donna Forand Called Call meeting to Order at 5:10 pm

**Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes** – Minutes of March 25 and June 3, 2019 – Motion to approve made and seconded, motion carried 4-0

Voted unanimously to accept the resignation of Travis Ouellette from the Commission.

MariAnne Prescott now a member of the Commission taking the place of Travis Ouellette who resigned effective June 3, 2019.

Discussion had in ADA and Dementia and Autism Community Awareness to be completed by Spring of 2020.

**New Playground ADA concerns** – Discussion of meeting with or attending Recreation Committee meeting to discuss accessibility issues with new playground. Motion made and seconded to postpone playground discussion until next meeting due to several members not being present. Motion carried 5 – 0

**Shaw's Letter** – Still nothing heard from letter sent to Shaw's regarding battery operated shopping cart issue. Sense of meeting was to keep a watchful eye on the shopping carts going forward to assure they are plugged in and functional.

**By-Law** - Discussion on the By-law for the committee tabled until the next meeting. Will be discussed and potentially voted to amend at the scheduled for September 16, 2019. Bylaw changes must be approved by our commission by November-December for anything to be included on the 2020 ATM Warrant. **Reorganization** – Motion made and seconded to nominate Donna Forand as Chair, Mark Townsend as Vice-Chair, Bill Harriman as Recording Secretary, and David Siedentopf as Treasurer. Motion carried 6-0.

**Next Meetings** – Monday, September 16 at 5:00 PM, to be held at the Carver Public Library, room to be determined prior to those meeting

**Adjourn** - Motion to adjourn made by Mark Townsend, seconded by Madeline Joyce. Motion to adjourn passed unanimously 6 – 0 at 5:41 pm.

Minutes completed by William J. Harriman