Agricultural Commission

The mission of the Agricultural Commission is to represent the Town of Carver's agricultural community and interests.

Activities of the Agricultural Commission shall include but not be limited to the following:

  • To serve as facilitators for encouraging the pursuit of agriculture in Carver
  • Promote agricultural-based economic opportunities in the town
  • Act as mediators, advocates, educators and/or negotiators' in an advisory capacity on farming issues for established town committees and department
  • Pursue all initiatives appropriate to creating a sustainable agricultural community
  • Encourage the pursuit of agriculture as a career opportunity and lifestyle

Board Members

Name Title
Alanna Barrie Member
Robert Bentley Member
John Garretson III Member
Sumner Meredith Member
Leah Nash Member
Michael Nash Member
Alan E. Dunham Member
Joseph L. Miksch Member
Jennifer Van Duesen